It's been a gank of time since any new material came out of camp LCD Soundsystem. With their critically hailed sophomore seller, Sound of Silver, coming out way back in early 2007 (has it already been nearly 3 years?), fans and admirers of the James Murphy fronted project have been long overdue in hearing new material.

And ok, so this isn't a new LCD original perse, but it is something fresh comoinug forth from the multiculturally mixed bag band.

For the third annual Record Store Day (April 17, 2010), LCD Soundsystem will officially release Bye Bye Bayou, an epic eight-minute journey, covering the small hit from Alan Vega in the early 80s. So whilst we can't necessarily give you their take on the track, we can throw somthing washed down with love to you.

Ernold Sane, he of the mastery behind one of our favorite Peaches' mixes of the year, jumps down to the swampmarsh and drags the LCD covering through a mud puddle of mixed radness. He's made the song darker, deeper, and hell even more devilishly delicious.

mp3: LCD Soundsystem - Bye Bye Bayou (Ernold Sane Re-Rub)