This is such a hugemegamondo post, because Just Jack has again found a way back into my ears and my cold little black heart with his hot new single Embers. It's the first single to be taken from his stunning new album All Night Cinema. The single will be released on Mercury, March 30th.

Written and produced by Jack (co-produced by Jay Reynolds), Jack finds himself talking about darker subjects on the new single, enforced by multi-layered sounds and strings, which enhance the sentiments of Embers beautifully.

In addition to the single, you can watch the wonderfully constructed video below as well. The melodies and accompaniment are genius. It's like the history of our heartwrenching world in 3 minutes and 30 seconds. Fun fact: I started to cry at the 2:30/World War One mark when the strings really started to soar. One of those days already, I guess.

Jack has never been bound by musical restrictions and takes his individual influences and moulds them into his own genre-busting sound.

mp3: Just Jack - Embers
mp3: Just Jack - Starz in Their Eyes

He also put a nice little mix out recently. It's free here. Track listing below.

JJ Mixtape One
1. Justice - Genesis
2. Common feat. Pharrell - U.M.C. (Universal Mind Control)
3. Alan Braxe & Fred Falke - Arena
4. Adele - Cold Shoulder (Basement Jaxx Classic Mix)
5. Death From Above 1979 - Sexy Result (MSTRKRFT Edition)
6. The Clash - Mustapha Dance
7. Ladyhawke - Paris Is Burning
8. Pnau - Baby (Breakbot Remix)
9. Lykke Li - Little Bit (T.Goldsworthy Mix)
10.Lifelike - So Electric (Original Mix)
11.Yo! Majesty - Club Action (Sunship 12" Remix)
12.MGMT - Kids (Soulwax Remix)
13.Sebastien Tellier - La Ritournelle