The brainchild of The Black Keys and Damon Dash, BlakRoc will be released on “Black Friday,” November 27, the day after Thanksgiving (to be dubbed “Blak Friday” by the independent record stores that will sell the album). The album will be exclusive to iTunes digitally upon release. Not familiar with the project? Let us explain.

Produced by and featuring music by The Black Keys, BlakRoc hosts a star-studded line up of MCs including Mos Def, Q-Tip, RZA, Raekwon, Pharoahe Monch, Jim Jones, NOE, Nicole Wray and Billy Danze. Of the album, The Black Keys’ Dan Auerbach, who also provides vocals on several tracks, said “no samples were used on the record, it’s all live instruments and live vocals.”

I've been privy to hear the album in its entirety, and let me just say DAMN. As in, "DAMN, that's some mighty fine craftsmanship!"

Here's the track list.

1. On The Vista (featuring Mos Def)
2. Hard Times (featuring NOE)
3. Dollaz & Sense (featuring Pharoahe Monch, RZA and Dan Auerbach)
4. Why Can’t I Forget Him (featuring Nicole Wray)
5. Stay Off The F*%$#n’ Flowers (featuring Raekwon)
6. Ain’t Nothing Like You (Hoochie Coo) (featuring Jim Jones, Mos Def and Dan Auerbach)
7. Hope You’re Happy (featuring Billy Danze, Nicole Wray, Q-Tip)
8. Tellin’ Me Things (featuring RZA)
9. What You Do To Me (featuring Billy Danze, Jim Jones, Nicole Wray and Dan Auerbach)
10. Done Did It (featuring Nicole Wray, NOE)

I'd be lying if I didn't say this might fall high atop my "best of" albums list. This is a monster!

mp3: Blakroc (featuring Pharoahe Monch and RZA) - Dollaz and Sense
mp3: Blakroc (featuring Billy Danze, Nicole Wray and Q-Tip) - Hope You're Happy