Since the humble beginnings of this site, there has been a constant source of all things rad, charitable and most epic, just throw a few descriptors at you. And who/what is this generous output of briliance, you ask? Why, it's Buffetlibre DJs!

In collaboration with Amnesty International, Buffetlibre DJs present: PEACE, an initiative that will include exclusive songs by musicians from over 50 countries. The goal is to merge a stylistic variety that represent the music scenes from all over, whether they be geographically and culturally distant or near.

Check out the artists involved!

Japan: Ryuichi Sakamoto, Hazel Nuts Chocolate
Palestine: CultureSHOC, Basel Zayed
Germany: Console, The Neon Judgement, Escape With Romeo, Jeans Team, Kitbuilders, Locas In Love, Maral Salmassi & Zero
Mexico: Sussie 4, Mexican Institute Of Sound, Hello Seahorse!
New Zealand: The Veils, The Phoenix Foundation
Australia: Van She
Serbia: sevdahBaby
Iraq: Aida Nadeem
Finland/Germany: AGF/Delay
South Africa: Dj Mujava, 340ml
UK: Marc Almond, Patrick Wolf, The Durutii Column, Micachu & The Shapes, A Certain Ratio, Catherine AD, Darren Hayman, Dubstar, Ed Harcourt, Fanfarlo, frYars, Frankmusik, GoldieLocks, Heartbreak, Lucky Soul, You Love Her Coz She's Dead , The Boy Least Likely To, Trouble Over Tokyo
Belgium: Vive La Fête, Girls In Hawaii
Austria: Fennesz, A Life A Song A Cigarrette
USA: 4Hero, Steve Wynn, Crocodiles, Dan Deacon,Voxtrot, Marissa Nadler, Girls, A Place To Bury Strangers, The Antlers, Asobi Seksu, Spinto Band, Port O'Brien, Bart Davenport, Dent May, KI:Theory, Mike Viola, Flashmen, Her Space Holiday, Pretty & Nice, Ra Ra Riot, Sic Alps, Black List, DeLeon
Sweden: I’m From Barcelona, The Concretes, Lacrosse, Ane Brun, Napoleon, Sally Saphiro
Italy: Dusty Kid, Amari, Amycanbe, Le Man Avec Les Lunettes, Perturbazione
France: Tahiti 80, The Dø, The Toxic Avenger, Outlines, Amélie Les Crayons, Black Strobe, My Broken Frame
Iceland: Amiina, múm
Canada: Apostle Of Hustle, Buck 65, Malajube
Spain: Boat Beam, Dorian, We Are Standard, The Pinker Tones, Elastic Band, Mendetz, Miqui Puig, The Amplid, The Requesters, Undo, Triangulo de Amor Bizarro, Olimpic
Brazil: Bonde Do Role
Denmark: Cartridge, The Broken Beats
Tibet (China): Karjam Saeji, Loten Namling, Ngawang Choephel, Phuntsok 59, Techung
Israel: Ivri Lider, Keren Ann, Nico Teen, Tamar Eisenmann, The Pit That Became a Tower
Thailand: Cyndi Seui
Chile: Francisca Valenzuela, Javiera Mena, Dj Raff, Teleradio Donoso
Nederlands: Don Diablo
Tunisia/Algeria: DuOud
Republic of Korea: EE
Indonesia: Mocca, Efek Rumah Kaca, White Shoes & The Couples Company
Argentina: Entre Rios
Burundi: Eric Baranyanka
Colombia: Frankie Jazz
Turkey: Gooseflesh
Algeria: Kamel El Harrachi, MHD & Starlight
Venezuela: Kid 606
Senegal: Malick Pathé Sow
Greece: Marsheaux
Hong Kong (China): Marshmallow Kisses, Tramgirl Karaoke Club
India: Menwhopause, Motherjane, Shaa’Ir + Func
Russia: Cut2Kill, Tesla Boy
Norway: Rockettothesky
Singapur: Sonicbrat
Greenland (Denmark): Angu
Bolivia: Surfin Wagner
Mali: Vieux Farka Touré
Ghana: Wanlov The Kubolor
Hungary: We Plants Are Happy Plants
Portugal: X-Wife
Egypt: Aly & Fila
Swtizerland: Heidi Happy, Low Motion Disco
Uganda: Seby Ntege
Lebanon: Abaji
Ireland: Mundy

PEACE will be digitally available worldwide in January 2010, letting listeners pick their own price for the album, with a minimum of €2. All proceeds will go to Amnesty International's humanitarian aid projects in areas of conflict.

You can sample a track from the collection below!

mp3: The Spinto Band - Mr Blue Sky (ELO Cover)