Mexican duo Rodrigo y Gabriela return with a new album, 11:11, on September 8th, and to gear us up for their rhytmically classic guitar work, we've got a track to whet our collectives whistles before the release.

Atman is a fast-paced and frenetic arrangement of Rodrigo y Gabriela's signature shredding, picking, strumming and slapping of their respective axes.

Comprised of 11 new self-written compositions, 11:11 is the duo's personal “gracias” to a bevy of musicians, both past and present, who have inspired them along the way. This album is the long awaited follow up to 2006’s Rodrigo y Gabriela.

11:11 Tracklist
1. Hanuman
2. Buster Voodoo
3. Triveni
4. Logos
5. Santo Domingo
6. Master Maqui (with guests Strunz & Farah)
7. Savitri
8. Hora Zero
9. Chac Mool
10. Atman (with guest Alex Skolnick)

Rodrigo y Gabriela swing through NYC on September 16th at Terminal 5. Tickets here.

mp3: Rodrigo Y Gabriela - Atman